2010-05-12

Day Three

Day Three.

Oh God.

The bowling gnomes left my gastrointestinal tract and have taken up residence in my cranium to play croquet.

It's not as if I'm particularly surprised by this. Even before embarking on this experiment, I kept a food diary. I'm acutely aware of how much refined sugar I consume. And I have endured worse withdrawal symptoms from worse substances.

But my head. Hurts. So much.

Relief is one cubicle away, in the form of Meg's candy jar. I will not cave.

I'm so cranky right now that I'm not even gonna bother with telling you what I've eaten today. Because it's pretty much the same as yesterday, and the day before. NO REFINED SUGAR. NO WHITE FLOUR. Nothing but happy crunchy natural organic....KILL ME JUST PUT ME OUT OF MY MISERY FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY.

No wonder Gwyneth Paltrow always looks as if she's smelling a dirty diaper. Three days into this and I want everyone to go off and commit acts of self-love with sharp instruments.

lisamcc at 11:59 a.m.



3 comments so far
Jess
2010-05-13 02:05:59
:(
-------------------------------

Kellie
2010-05-13 02:54:32
Honey - I don't know what horrifies me more - you not eating some Dunkin Donuts, or the fact you dip into Odie's candy jar. FOR SHAME!!!!!
-------------------------------

LisaMcC
2010-05-13 11:32:13
Ha ha! Different Meg.
-------------------------------

previous | next