2010-02-17

Blanket Fort Day

Today is a "blanket fort" kind of day.

It's still February, it's Ash Wednesday, it snowed all last night and I just can't bear the thought of stomping around in my big ugly Frankenstein boots another day.

I don't want to go to work. I want to pull all the blankets down from the closet shelf and build a fort in my living room and stay there for the day. Just me and the cats and some cocoa and some comic books.

This sounds vastly more soothing and pleasurable than going into the office with snow in my boots and a dirge in my heart.

I don't want to go in and run a report of subscriber non-donors. I want to build a blanket fort and watch cartoons. Why can't I?

lisamcc at 8:18 a.m.



1 comments so far
scurvyann
2010-02-17 13:27:15
do it!!!!
-------------------------------

previous | next