2009-06-30

Random Notes

A few random thoughts:

I saw Joe Jackson's "press conference" last night on CNN. He's giving a press conference about his dead son, and he opens it by plugging his new record label. What a vile, vile, despicable piece of shit that man is. I told my friend Nick: "You know, they should give those kids to Liz Taylor." Hell, Bubbles the Chimp would be a better guardian than that assclown.

I got me an iPhone 2 weeks ago. I have never known a love so pure.

Sometimes the hardest lesson to learn is that some people are just always going to be douchebags.

For the first time in I-don't-know-how-long, we are going on vacation. By this I mean we are getting in the car and going somewhere BY OURSELVES. There are NO plans involving friends or family members. As much as I love my friends and family members, the thought of several days of not having to plan meals, activities, and wake-up calls around them fills me with a lambent happiness I haven't felt since...uh...I got my iPhone. At any rate, we leave this coming Sunday.

My Son, The Box. Oh my God. My life is finally complete.

lisamcc at 9:31 a.m.



2 comments so far
Lynette
2009-06-30 16:02:46
Joe Jackson needs to be shot into the sun. I hope you have fun on your vacation. That sounds heavenly. I'm totally jealous of your iPhone. As much as I adore my Blackberry Curve, I still love the iPhone better.
-------------------------------

Michael Jordan
2009-06-30 16:13:16
Thank you for reminding me of that Alan Sherman bit. Have a great vacation!
-------------------------------

previous | next