2009-03-05

Day of Reckoning

So, if you were planning on seeing me make an ass of myself tonight in MORTIFIED tonight? And you didn't buy a ticket ahead of time?

You're S.O.L.

Shit outta luck.

As I was warned would probably happen by the producers, and as I tried to warn others in turn, it sold out as of this morning.

There's a big market for humiliation, it seems.

The last I checked, the audience will be partly made up of about half a dozen high school classmates(horrifying!), my siblings (terrifying!), a handful of my coworkers (embarrassing!), and a select few Friends of Bill W., if you get my drift (humbling!). That's just who I'm bringing in. There are about half-a-dozen fellow masochists sharing the stage with me.

The Boston Phoenix is evidently recording this whole sad sorry mess for podcast rebroadcast. I have no idea when this will emerge. Just keep your eyes peeled, I guess.

I came in this morning and found this affixed to my computer monitor:

I work with crazies.

Pray for me, chickens.

lisamcc at 3:46 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next