2009-02-25

Fixing Foot Foot.

Tomorrow our little Foot Foot goes to get her lady parts removed. She's getting "fixed," and none too soon.

She's been in heat twice now and it's just uncomfortable for everyone. It can't be particularly comfortable for HER, and it's definitely not comfortable for us. She yowls, she writhes around like a slutty farm girl, and she STICKS HER BUTT in my face.

I know, I KNOW we should have taken care of it sooner, but stuff was going on, she was just goin' on being all kittenish, and we figured we had a little more time.

She adopted US, remember. She just turned up in the backyard being all cute and chasing her tail and shit, and we were chumps from the get-go. If we'd gotten her from a shelter, all this would've been taken care of. Now we have to shell out a fairly substantial wad to ensure her safety and well-being. But having now dealt with a howl-y, horny cat twice within a 30-day period, no sum is too high.

I mentioned this to my therapist this morning. My therapist is a very droll and very gay fellow, and he squealed, "Oooo, did I ever tell you about my friend's cat? Siamese, so she was SO LOUD anyway..."

"Uh huh."

"And so she'd go into heat, and my friend, you know, he'd just want to SHUT HER UP, even if it was just for an HOUR. So you know what he'd do, right?"

"No. NO, Andy. Don't TELL ME THIS."

"He'd take a Q-TIP, and---"

"NO! NO NO NO! GAHHHHHH!"

(25 dollars an hour I pay Andy. He's really worth every penny.)

So, tomorrow morning, say a little prayer to Saint Francis, or send a happy thought, for our wee miss Foot Foot. It's obviously a common procedure, but she could use the positive vibes.

lisamcc at 9:01 p.m.



1 comments so far
Toddlington
2009-02-27 00:33:40
Oh, I'm with ya, honbun. The night Harley climbed the venetian blinds howling, "NOWWW? NOWWW? NOWWW?" for 12 hours is forever branded into my brain. And even more everlasting, the Q-Tip I used to SHUT. HER. THE. FUCK. UP. (She was fixed less than three hours later.) Jebbus, talk about girls gone wild.
-------------------------------

previous | next