2009-02-07

RIP, Lux Interior.

We lost one of the great'uns this week.

Lux Interior has shuffled off his mortal coil, and as a friend put it, the world became just a little less fun.

Above and beyond the music of The Cramps, what I always loved about them was the utter devotion, love and respect between Lux and his wife, guitarist Poison Ivy Rorschach. It gave me hope that you could find someone who would not only appreciate your freak flag, but would help you fly it high for everyone to see.

37 years these two were together. THIRTY-SEVEN.

Goddamn. Rest In Peace, Lux. Can your pussy do the dog?

lisamcc at 8:49 a.m.



3 comments so far
Jess
2009-02-08 01:54:05
I caught them live on Halloween a couple of years ago. Friggin' awesome! RIP Lux.
-------------------------------

Honey
2009-02-09 22:44:23
He will be missed.
-------------------------------

Toddlington
2009-02-10 19:12:30
First Bettie Page, then Eartha Kitt, then Lux, and now, on Saturday, Blossom Dearie. Why go on? What's left in the world? I swear if 2009 brings about John Waters' and Parker Posey's demise, I'm cashing in my chips. They're all I've got left.
-------------------------------

previous | next