2008-10-31

Halloweenie!

You know, it's Halloween, and I see no reason to wait until it's dark to tart myself up. So I got up this morning, and got myself ALL TARTED UP, I sure did.

I've had this wig for several years now. It's surprisingly light on the head, at least for the first 5 or 6 hours you're wearing it. I haven't worn it in quite some time, mainly because my own hair was long, too long to stuff into a wig cap. One of the many benefits of the new short 'do is that I can bust out the wigs again.

So I put on this ridiculous wig, my sassy black frock, and my fishnets, and trotted off to work. And you'd have thought I was wearing, well, a two-foot high beehive, the way people were gawking at me. WHAT?! It's HALLOWEEN, for fuck's sake. This is the one day you can get away with looking ridiculous...make it last ALL DAY. Showing up to work in an orange sweater and novelty socks DOES NOT CUT IT.

And tonight I'm gonna watch me my favorite Craptastic Double Feature Of All Time: "Interview With The Vampire" and "Bram Stoker's 'Dracula.'" I get such pleasure from these two movies. They're so awful that they're comprehensively AWESOME. I'd seriously watch these, back-to-back, at least once a week except that the houseboy would divorce me.

lisamcc at 6:54 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next