2008-10-03

Carry on...

I'm gonna pull a Palin here and NOT talk about what everyone ELSE wants to talk about -- namely the debate -- other than to say this:

The fact that one didn't make a complete ass of one's self does not constitute a roaring success. Doggone it. You betcha. I'm a MAVERICK. Wink wink!

No, I think what's MORE important right now is the fact that Kenley didn't get her ass jettisoned the other night on "Project Runway." I mean, look, I'm all about the repro retro thing, and Kenley excels at this. But you know what? You do NOT sass Tim Gunn. You do NOT argue with MICHAEL FUCKING KORS. That shit is just unacceptable, yo.

And then -- what was with all the CRYING on the runway? "I've had to FIGHT my whole life!" Kenley sobbed. OK, Joan Crawford, whatever. Her father was a TUGBOAT CAPTAIN so that's why she's so RUDE? My dad worked for the Post Office...does that mean I can harp on about people on reality shows like I know what I'm talking about? Oh, wait. Well, that's because my dad worked for the Post Office, OKAY?! You don't know how I struggled.

But I STILL would not sass Tim Gunn, ever. EVER. He could tell me that my outfit looked like an eggplant in traction and I would throw myself at his feet and say, "Oh, THANK YA, TIM GUNN. THANK YA!"

Make it work, indeed.

lisamcc at 10:21 a.m.



5 comments so far
lj lindhurst
2008-10-03 16:13:40
doggonit, that Tim Gunn is just a maverick, you betcha.
-------------------------------

Honey
2008-10-03 16:55:54
My father worked in factories and restaurants. Do I get to rule the world now?
-------------------------------

Veronika
2008-10-03 19:44:40
I'm glad I'm not the only one who went from thinking she was cute to hating her guts everytime she rolled her eyes at Heidi Klum...the best part - her rolling her eyes at Heidi while Heidi is telling her rolling her eyes is obnoxious...
-------------------------------

Lexi
2008-10-04 20:51:40
! This is pretty much the exact freakin' thing I was going to write today. I think I'll just link my diary to yours instead.
-------------------------------

GAYBOYFRIEND
2008-10-04 23:44:33
My father worked for Pan American, and we had access to free flights all over the world. Except that my mother was afraid of flying so we pretty much stayed in Middletown New York my entire childhood. THAT's why I'm so ironic. And just a little bit rude. LOVE YOU LMCC...HAPPY BELATED...SORRY TO BE OUT OF TOUCH
-------------------------------

previous | next