2008-09-29

Hard Times

McCrusty's claim notwithstanding, it doesn't take a financial genius to see that we're, well, kindasorta FUCKED. All sideways, sans lube. And we didn't even get taken out for a nice dinner beforehand.

Me, I'm just doing what I can. I am not looking at my portfolio, for one thing. The weather's cooling off, so I'm doing a lot more cooking and baking. I made a big batch of scones yesterday, and this evening for dinner I made fried green tomatoes (picked from our sad, wee "victory garden") and scrambled eggs. Next thing you know, I'll be beating on the laundry with a rock on the banks of the Charles.

Today Mish and I decided we could possibly supplement our nonprofit salaries by creating a line of horribly inappropriate greeting cards for these horribly inappropriate times. To wit:

"I'm So Sorry About Your Colostomy Bag."

"I Would Totally Do Ass-To-Mouth With You."

"Deepest Condolences On The Loss Of Your Intelligence."

"I Faked It, Every Time...Even The Times When I Cried Afterwards."

I think there's a market for 'em. I really do.

lisamcc at 7:25 p.m.



3 comments so far
Jess
2008-09-30 01:23:53
Have you seen these? http://www.prettybitter.com/Default.asp?Redirected=Y Also, I don't know WHAT you're talking about. Our economy is fundamentally sound!
-------------------------------

lj lindhurst
2008-09-30 15:24:56
This post is missing something: Foot Foot!
-------------------------------

LisaMcC
2008-09-30 15:32:42
Yeah, I know. Foot Foot is rapidly eclipsing me as the star of this show.
-------------------------------

previous | next