2008-08-13

Bath time at BK.

Look, I love YouTube. I was telling Mish and Peter - after sending them a series of increasingly disturbing Carvel Ice Cream commercials from the early-to-mid-80s - that sometimes I just don't know how I got along without it. For a pop culture junkie like myself, it's a godsend.

But nothing truly good stays that way for long. Teh internets itself is a veritable case study in good ideas gone horribly awry. One need look no further than Friendster: a nice idea that unwittingly spawned the virtual hydra that is MySpace. Or BLOGS, for fuck's sake. People actually thinking that other people CARE about their drinking problems. Right?

As my father-in-law says: "Ya gotta take the chunky with the smooth." So you must accept that for every basic, innocuous little MySpace page, there will be those that are pimped out with enough fucking Photobucket slideshows, iMEEM playlists, horrible tiled background images and neon scrollbars that they will crash even the hardiest of browsers. For every well-written, interesting blog there will be countless others devoted to excruciatingly awful poetry about the blogger's boyfriend.

And then there's the latest example: Douchenail BK Employee Who Takes A Bath In The Kitchen Sink:

Hehehehe. OMG thats FUNNY dood LOLOL!1! Upload that shit on youtubez brah!

It should go without saying that it didn't take long for the Health Department to get wind of this clip. All the employees at this particular BK have been fired. Which is a shame, because whenever I'M in Xenia, Ohio, I like to know that my french toast sticks are being reheated by a guy with manscaped chest hair.

But what I really like are the shocked - SHOCKED - reactions of the customers. "I wouldn't want to eat here after I heard something like that," huffs one, while another goes on about how "disgusting" it is. And you know, okay, but you're also eating at BURGER KING, which is arguably indicative of a somewhat cavalier attitude as far as what you're putting in your mouth goes, anyway. Just saying.

lisamcc at 7:20 a.m.



6 comments so far
Veronika
2008-08-13 14:11:28
OK in a hilarious twist of fate I am on the phone with co-worker who was telling me about some weirdo who took a bath in a BK sink - then I clicked on your blog and there was the youtube...sometimes the lord works in mysterious ways
-------------------------------

vikkitikkitavi
2008-08-13 20:25:09
Anyone who's ever worked in a restaurant will tell you that bathing in the sink is probably on the list of top ten most innocuous things that have ever gone on in any restaurant kitchen.
-------------------------------

GBF
2008-08-15 03:21:29
...and who doesn't love a little bit of testicle in their onion rings? GBF
-------------------------------

GBF
2008-08-15 03:22:44
...or smegma in their non-dairy shake. GBF
-------------------------------

gbf
2008-08-15 03:24:19
...or dingleberry in their Whopper. I KNEW I would come up with the right one eventually... xoxo GBF
-------------------------------

Spooney
2008-08-15 18:32:08
Cookie Puss Rules!!
-------------------------------

previous | next