2008-07-02

Dummies.

Jon sent me this picture, and it seriously made my day:

That would be Jon and I, playing the bridal shop dummies, in our masterpiece "West Side Story In Five Minutes," a special commission to commemorate the retirement of our high school drama teacher, John "Higgy" Higgins.

(You know, in case you're just dropping in for the first time or aren't sick of me talking about it.)

This is the only picture I know of at this point, and no, I haven't seen any video of it, so stop asking me. Rest assured that if video DOES exist, I will cut-and-paste that shit all up in this piece, my homies.

It's a shame you can't really see the MAJESTY that was my Bernardo/Chino wig. You can get sort of an idea here:

With the cheap little bridal veil perched on top of it, though...well...it was just HOT SHIT, that's what it was.

(Photo by Gracie, god bless her...)

lisamcc at 8:37 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next