2008-05-26

I need more long weekend...

Goodness, where has the time gone?

Basically, I've just been enjoying my long weekend. I thought about maybe going to see the new "Indiana Jones" (I've been on the fence about that for MONTHS) but ultimately decided against it. I can't handle another crushing disappointment right now, and I have a sinking feeling I will be disappointed in this movie, if for no other reason than there probably isn't a good face-melting scene. Because NOTHING tops the original in terms of a good face-melting scene. Here it is in the full context:

But if you're like me and just want the immediate gratification, here it is without all of that pesky exposition:

Man, that shit still totally holds up after all these years.

So what did I do? I bought new shoes. I went to the gym TWICE. And I spent most of yesterday hanging out with Jon and Michael and a bunch of other swell folks. Michael's daughter, Keely, is a kick in the pants. Keely recently went to Disneyworld, and as she began telling me about it, Michael (who was tending the grill) spoke up: "Keely, tell Lisa what your FAVORITE ride was."

"The HAUNTED HOUSE!"

That alone made me love her, quite fiercely, but then she started in on this amazing story about her ball, and how the ball was really a princess from outer space who fell to the earth and was living at the playground down the street until she was rescued. "Oh, and would you like to know where she is from?"

"Sure."

"She is originally from Jupiter, which is on the other side of the asteroid belt."

By the way -- Keely is four. FOUR.

Let's take a trip down Amnesia Lane...

OK, one: I totally remember that bitchin' silver shirt that Michael's wearing. And two: this makes me want to sing the song that Linda and I made up about Todd Spahr's ass, which was called, um, "Todd Spahr's Ass."

Todd Spahr's ASS!
Todd Spahr's ASS!
Todd!
Spahr's!
ASS!

Even now, if I went to see Banquet Hall in LA, singing "Todd Spahr's Ass" at the front of the stage would still be funny.

I would even throw in a verse about Paula Kelley's rack.

lisamcc at 6:32 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next