2008-04-15

...and maybe throw in a madeleine pan while we're at it...

With "Rock of Love II" pretty much out of the way (yeah, I know about the upcoming reunion show, and the Total Bimbo Smackdown that I can expect, but it's more or less over now), I'm settling in on yet another season of "Hell's Kitchen," and -- I don't know -- I feel like maybe the bloom's off the rose on that one. I still would like very much to have Gordon Ramsay take me into the pantry and punish me with a pastry whisk, but he's got a real bunch of buffoons this season, and I can't see myself rooting for any one of 'em this time around (although little LouRoss has the potential to be the Christian Siriano of Hell's Kitchen).

But then...oh...Gordon. You know how I loves me them beat-up lookin', foul-mouthed Brit football hooligans. Especially if they know how to cook.

Pastry whisk. That's right.

lisamcc at 10:35 p.m.



3 comments so far
Houseboy
2008-04-16 08:37:20
They always seem like a bunch of buffoons at this point - there's only been 3 eliminations. When it gets down to about the final 5 or 4 the cooking gets serious. Christ, last season you had Happy-Crying Fat Boy, who was buffoon enough for this season's entire cast. My money's on Louross and Shayna.
-------------------------------

lj lindhurst
2008-04-16 09:31:53
Well at least they got rid of the misogynistic fat asshole...Was that guy for real? And I'm with you--I wouldn't want any of these people preparing a BAGEL for me, muchless running a million-dollar restaurant.
-------------------------------

vikkitikkitavi
2008-04-16 14:07:58
I must needs admit that I have the hots for Ramsey as well, although I can't really stomach Hell's Kitchen. I'm more of a Kitchen Nightmares type of gal.
-------------------------------

previous | next