2008-03-01

Bonjour! Action! Jeans!

Apologies in advance to LJ, 'cuz I know she hates it when I do this, but fuck it. When you wake up at 6 o'clock on a Saturday morning with a vague recollection that there was a designer jeans commercial that TOTALLY ripped off "Warm Leatherette" by The Normal, logic dictates that you have to: A) confirm that this was so, and B) share the love, man, share the LOVE.

God, Bonjour Jeans. I look at those now and think: "yeast infection."

Honestly, though, I can't stop watching this. It's delicious. I'm walking around the house yelling "Bonjour! Action! JEANS!" and being terribly amused with myself.

I never rocked the Bonjour. I had me a pair of high-waisted, peg-legged, RED PINSTRIPED Chic jeans and I was smokin' hot. Oh yes.

lisamcc at 6:45 a.m.



1 comments so far
vikkitikkitavi
2008-03-03 17:13:06
I remember this commercial. What a rip-off. The woman is all new wave fake French fabulous with her driving gloves and her disco hair, and the dude is totally like the sound guy for the shoot that they stuck a pair of hip shades on. No wonder she left him by the side of the road.
-------------------------------

previous | next