2008-01-28

State of The Zoo.

So I'm sitting here watching the final "State of the Union" address for Cap'n Doodyhead and -- God -- if I didn't drink anymore, I'd....drink.

The broadcast was prefaced by the announcement that the "Bush Twins" would both be present. Sort of like walking into a sports bar and having someone tell you that a similarly-monikered pair is giving out free Jaeger shots. Sweet! The Bush Twins! Hey, I got an idea -- every time the monkey says "terrists," we do a shot off Jenna's rack! WOOOOOOOHOOOOOO!

You know -- it's like Britney Spears. You make the obligatory jokes, you announce over the cubicle walls to your coworkers how fucked-up it all is, but it's just not funny. It's really very not funny.

lisamcc at 9:52 p.m.



2 comments so far
Andrea
2008-01-28 21:54:22
"Nuke-u-lar...it's pronounced nuke-u-lar." Hey, if it's good enough for Homer Simpson, it's good enough for our commander-in-chief.
-------------------------------

Lynette Estes
2008-01-29 00:27:59
"...every time the monkey says 'terrists,' we do a shot off Jenna's rack!" Honestly, I have to remember to put on my Depends before heading over here. You freaking KILL me!!!
-------------------------------

previous | next