2008-01-26

Perfect Block.

One of the main reasons I wanted cable tv again? VH-1 Classic. I missed my Saturday morning coffee-and-videos-I-hadn't-seen-since-before-I-NEEDED-to-have-coffee.

If any of you have VH-1 Classic you can appreciate my profound disappointment in what has happened to this channel. Basically, it's become a warehouse for all the programs that are no longer in regular rotation on VH-1. And how in holy three hells of FUCK does "Ghostbusters" fall into their "Rock-n-Roll Picture Show" category?

It's not like I'm gonna shitcan the cable now, because I'm perversely into Intervention. But goddamn -- there was NOTHING wrong with VH-1 Classic that they had to go and change its programming like that.

Right. So. If they HADN'T gone and done this to me, I'd be on my couch with my third cup of coffee, and a perfect block of videos would go a little something like this:

Ahhhh. Much better. Now I can take my 37-year-old ass out to the drycleaners, but feel in my heart of hearts that I am no more than 20.

lisamcc at 11:20 a.m.



3 comments so far
lj lindhurst
2008-01-26 13:50:50
Intervention! My favorite show! also perversely obsessed with it. I can't get ENOUGH. (Did you see the one about Christy? Where her dad sang the creepy song about her? And she was ten kinds of apeshit and lived in that crazy house and was writing a book about god and the devil? and drank vodka and did meth all day?!?!!!!)
-------------------------------

LisaMcC
2008-01-27 17:19:43
Ohhh, Christy was a straight-up mess. More than a mess. The meth and the vodka turned her...almost FERAL. Demonic, practically. So, so sad.
-------------------------------

Lynette Estes
2008-01-27 17:29:16
Yah...I was wondering the same thing as I surfed by Ghost Busters. I seriously think people that are doing most channel lineups are just phoning it in.
-------------------------------

previous | next