2007-07-27

VayKay

I'm on "vacation."

Actually, it's closer to the truth that I am not going to be at work next week. In that respect, I suppose you could call it "vacation." If you were one of those optimistic sorts. It's long been established that I am not one of these blithe unfortunates.

No -- I have a week off from work. Most of this week will be spent packing, with brief excursions to my gynecologist and my shrink, both of whom are going to be probing places that I'd rather not have probed. But probe they must.

And, yeah, there's this whole moving thing that I sometimes want to pretend isn't happening. I would like a bunch of fuckin' magical mice in pastel head kerchiefs to scamper about while I'm sleeping, merrily boxing up my massive record collection and carefully labeling each carton. No? Well, then I suppose I have to do it.

It's not all terrible. My pal Mark will be in town mid-week, doing his Negativland thing, and plans are afoot to eat something before the show. And, uh, there's this little matter of my favorite band EVER playing here next Sunday. Christ, I'm going to weep like a little bitch through the whole thing.

And then I like to cheer myself up by wearing this tshirt:

I do worry about them. You know -- are they getting enough to eat?

You can get one here. Just make sure you call me if you're thinking about wearing it out. Because if we end up wearing the same thing that would just be wicked embarrassing.

lisamcc at 8:18 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next