2007-07-16

Oh, Gordon!

What with all the purging and packing that needs to happen between now and Labor Day, I have been taking my emotional and spiritual ballasts where I can find them.


Today, for example...it's Monday, and that means Hell's Kitchen is on tonight.





Have mercy.


Gordon Ramsay, as most of you know, fills the jagged, gaping void in my heart left each spring after the season finale of "House, M.D." has aired.  I have been able to nearly-seamlessly transition from one weathered, foul-mouthed, beaten-up looking bastard asshole to another, squealing like a pre-teen Duranie all the while.  Because I loves me my weathered, foul-mouthed, beaten-up looking bastard assholes.  And Ramsay has the slight advantage in that he's the REAL DEAL, whereas Gregory House is a character, and a character portrayed by a charming and genteel Brit whom I suspect is the sort who sends his wife flowers the morning after boinking her senseless.  Feh.


Really, I don't know how I would've gotten through this summer without Gordon berating the shit-eating fuck out of his prot�g�es every week.  I would like to thank Gordon Ramsay, in my own small way, for keeping me somewhat sane in the midst of all this insanity.  I give you the first in my series of Gordon Ramsay Haiku:



call me a donkey!
o, call me a stupid cow!
you know i love it...

what i would not give
to be the pea risotto
on your hot stovetop

i've been a BAD girl
i fucked up the wellingtons
do i suck?  YES, CHEF!



Actually, technically speaking I think these fall into the category of senryu.  Although there ARE animals involved.

lisamcc at 4:04 p.m.



1 comments so far
lj lindhurst
2007-07-17 10:32:50
I swear, I am not going to comment on EVERYTHING you say, but I had to chime in on this one: Hell's Kitchen is the shiznit!! It is so utterly entertaining. I absolutely love it, and I love Gordon Ramsay!! Great haiku!
-------------------------------

previous | next