2007-06-15

Back in our day, it wasn't trendy to be a gay jew 'tard...

On Jun 13, 2007, at 2:44 PM, Lisa McColgan wrote:


My wallet got stolen on Monday and I'm carrying a kiddie "Eeyore" wallet that I got at Disneyland in March.


mark / negativland wrote:


So...a silver lining!!


Lisa McColgan wrote:


Also, I just found a cockroach in my recycling bin.


mark/negativland wrote:


Your life's a shining golden day...one after another....


---------------------


It's a really good thing that most of my friends ARE my friends because they absolutely will not allow me to feel sorry for myself.  I suspect that I would be damn near intolerable otherwise.


Last night was fantastic, though.  Almost forgot that I was supposed to be having a shitty week.  The houseboy, our pals Craig and Jon and I had a yummy dinner at Delux in the South End, and then we went to see Kiki & Herb. Now, if you haven't had the chance to familiarize yourself with Kiki & Herb, I strongly urge you to do so. Because they're fucking hilarious. We laughed our asses right off. And then, because I'm all connected and shit, we got to go to the reception afterwards. There, we got to eat tiny little �clairs and meet the lovely young gentlemen behind all the makeup and glitter: Justin Bond and Kenny Mellman, both of whom couldn't have been nicer, considering how kinda stalkerish Jon and Craig and I are about 'em. Kenny even asked Jon and Craig for a copy of their CD.  And he seriously wasn't just being polite!  So, SO nice.

So, if you're in the Boston area between now and June 30th, GO SEE KIKI & HERB.  Or I'll come haunt you when I'm dead. 

lisamcc at 5:39 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next