2006-07-28

Help

Hi there.

Have a flavor to ask.

I am going to be starting the rather daunting task of going back to the beginning of this diary and pulling stuff that may (or may not) make it into some kind of book version. Format yet to be dealt with fully.

Some of you chickens have been with me from almost the very beginning (Jocelyn, Lexi, Jess, Honey, Melwadel, Jerrbear, Scott Decay, Toddlington). Some of you haven't been reading as long, but probably have as good as sense as anyone of my "style."

What I need is a sense of what entries have really stuck out for you. Could you let me know by either leaving a comment or starting something on the message board? Don't worry about finding the actual URLs for these entries - a description will suffice. I'll remember what they are, and when I wrote them.

I would reallyreallyreallyreally appreciate your help with this. Thanks.

lisamcc at 1:26 p.m.



15 comments so far
buzzgirl
2006-08-12 14:24:10
As your sitemeter may indicate, I've been on your site for quite a while today, Missy. What I've found are themes, rather than specific entries that speak to me. Clay Aiken, your recovery, Family Circus, Gene Wilder. I do agree with the reader who mentioned the entry where you cut some of the carpet from your old room. That was really touching, methinks.
-------------------------------

djarumgurl
2006-08-06 19:28:42
I really became hooked when you started writing about the quitting drinking thing....and any of your rants on things pop culture...are always funny...
-------------------------------

buzzgirl
2006-08-06 20:58:31
I will spend some time thinking about this over the next couple of days and get back to you. This is very exciting!
-------------------------------

miss mari...again
2006-08-03 14:00:25
the time you ran out of your favorite Listerene and had to use original Piss Flavored Listerene is fabulous. It absolutely constitutes making a t-shirt about the whole experience.
-------------------------------

Lexi again
2006-08-03 14:01:35
Okay, I went back and read the ones Honey identified. This one: http://lisamcc.diaryland.com/000118.html is perfect and you should expand it and send it to Bust. They'll create a "Stress Issue" around it!
-------------------------------

miss mari
2006-08-01 15:56:08
Here's a recent one: the one where you bought ginormous pannies at the Filene's. People stare at me lauging when I read that one.
-------------------------------

A Green
2006-07-30 13:40:44
I got a kick out of an entry a long while back where you referenced 'Talking With...' and how so many women use it for auditioning. I realized that you 'knew' theatre&I appreciated that.
-------------------------------

myra
2006-07-30 01:44:37
Hello there. I'm a newish reader, but I would like to pipe up and report that your entry about revisiting the house in Hingham really moved me. You know, the one where you scavenge a carpet piece? That one.
-------------------------------

Honey
2006-07-30 04:29:09
Okay, went WAY back and started cataloging. I will probably do more later, but I gotta go tape Bloodfist off cable for my kid brother. But here's a start: http://lisamcc.diaryland.com/991029.html http://lisamcc.diaryland.com/001102.html http://lisamcc.diaryland.com/991029.html http://lisamcc.diaryland.com/991206.html http://lisamcc.diaryland.com/000119.html http://lisamcc.diaryland.com/000301.html Oh, and want to enter a contest? http://primavera.livejournal.com/959053.html
-------------------------------

Andrea
2006-07-28 21:09:50
The very first thing of yours I read was a rant about different types of bus riders. Back in '99, I think, I did a search on 'pretty in pink' (I am and always will be devoted to Molly Ringwald) and came across your pre-dland page. There are other entries I love, but that one was brilliant.
-------------------------------

Melanie
2006-07-28 13:52:03
I've got some time this weekend...I'll page back through the archives.
-------------------------------

Jess
2006-07-28 14:17:23
The entry that resonated with me the most is the one where (forgive me if I don't remember exactly... it's been a while) you stopped drinking, and when you wanted a drink, you pulled out a picture that you have of you as a little girl. And you didn't want to disappoint her. Oh god. Here I go. I'm all vaklempt!
-------------------------------

Lexi
2006-07-28 14:53:15
The first thing that comes to mind is The Slumber Party. The next hundred things that come to mind are equally brilliant, but I'll have to take a scan backwards in the 'chives.
-------------------------------

Toddlington
2006-09-27 09:49:36
One of the first things I read on your DL, and one of the (albeit many) things that has beholdenated me to you for life, was the Ballad of the Lonely Raisin. http://lisamcc.diaryland.com/000118.html
-------------------------------

Air yeezy 2 shoes
2012-04-27 04:45:36
Lastly, regardless of brand position of Air yeezy 2 shoes, the hard line of http://www.airyeezycheap.org marketing techniques it is pursuing may prove to be destructive if it leads to hardening of consumer sentiments.
-------------------------------

previous | next