2006-07-24

Stalking Lloyd Dobler

SANTA MONICA, Calif. -- John Cusack won a temporary restraining order Tuesday against a woman he claims has been stalking him for more than 18 months...Cusack said the 31-year-old woman "is showing unusual interest by stalking, throwing long letters of interest over my fence in bags with rocks and screwdrivers inside, making unannounced visits to offices of people I work with in an attempt to meet with me and listing my address as her own during a recent arrest."

Look, it's a terrible thing to be stalked, truly, but when I read this, the first thing that struck me was the fact that the girl was at least original enough to stick a mash note in a bag full of screwdrivers. Come on, that's some excellent shit right there.

Because she could have done the OBVIOUS thing.

I've said it before. It's really got to kind of suck being John Cusack sometimes.

lisamcc at 8:18 p.m.



5 comments so far
Lisa
2006-07-24 21:05:56
Comment Clogger! DAMN you!
-------------------------------

Andrea
2006-07-25 06:24:14
I love John Cusack, so I'm just sitting over here with my fingers in my ears and going 'la-la-la-la-la.' Let me worship with that nasty reality hanging over my head! Actually, I'm in love with Lloyd Dobler, so never mind.
-------------------------------

Jess
2006-07-24 20:25:53
Unfortunately, I've heard that not only is he a wicked coke-head, but also a dick. Yelling at people for daring to ask for an autograph & all that. I can't blame a guy for being irritated at being interrupted, but I guess he takes it over the moon.
-------------------------------

Jess
2006-07-24 20:29:48
HA HAH!!! A Hollywood insider reports hearing John Cusack bragging recently about �totally psyching Mockalester out,� sources say. Cusack was expected to appear at Mockalester a little over a month ago, campaigning for John Kerry with Andre Heinz. Heinz stated simply that �John couldn�t make it,� but students, who turned out in droves to see the star, were unsatisfied with this explanation. An unknown colleague of John�s stated, �Yeah, he thought it was really funny. He set the whole thing up with Andre [Heinz], and never intended to go. He said, �That�ll show those little biotches with their Say Anything posters,� And then laughed harder than he has since Serendipity came out.�
-------------------------------

Jess
2006-07-24 20:32:01
Um. Sorry to clog up your comments. I am mortified. I just re-read the article the above quote came from and it's actually from and Onion-like online news source. So, um, it's not real.
-------------------------------

previous | next