2006-07-21

more fun with craigslist

It's been a bit since my last jaunt through craigslist in search of sad, sorry furniture. When last I did so, the focus was on couches.

I was inspired today when an "online acquaintance" of mine brought a particular listing, and its accompanying photo, to my attention:

Any guesses as to what exactly is being offered for sale here? The scarcely-used vacuum cleaner? The jumbo-sized bottle of contact lens solution? The styrofoam takeout container teetering precariously atop the overflowing wastebasket? The wastebasket?

It's the bureau.

Chickens. I ask you - how hard is it to tidy up a little prior to taking a photo for your prospective buyers? Because I look at this picture and I don't want to buy this bureau. I don't even want to TOUCH this bureau. This bureau looks as if it belongs to someone who has a suspiciously crusty towel just next to his bed, along with a few more takeout containers. I can't even imagine what the rest of the room looks like, let alone the BATHROOM. Actually - I can, but I've just eaten, and I simply cannot allow myself to go there.


I'm a little scared of this armoire. It's like I expect to pull the doors open and it'll recreate that awesome scene from "Raiders of the Lost Ark" where all them ghosts whip through and that Nazi guy's face melts off. Right there in the bedroom, in front of the non-ironic clown art and everything.


i am seling this furnichur becuz my ant told me i dont have to live in the basment anymor.

lisamcc at 8:22 p.m.



1 comments so far
Melanie
2006-07-22 13:27:31
*snort* Non-ironic clown art....
-------------------------------

previous | next