2006-06-06

666!

I simply couldn't let this BEAST of a day pass without commenting on it. It's 06/06/06, chickens, and I have decided that all nouns must be prefaced with the modifier Satan's.

For example: the houseboy emerged from the bathroom as I was groggily fumbling around for a mug in which to pour my tea. The houseboy, understand, is of a nearly unbearably cheerful disposition in the morning. I am not. He flexed and announced: "I'm a MONKEY!"

I looked at him wearily and corrected: "No, you're SATAN'S monkey."

And so it has gone for the last hour and a half. This tea I am drinking is SATAN'S tea. The dumbbells I worked out with earlier are SATAN'S dumbbells.

Beyond that, I got no real concrete plans in terms of marking the occasion in some real, palpable way. I halfway considered going to The Burren's Open Mic Night and playing 15 minutes of black metal covers ("Hey everybody, this next one's called 'Night of the Graveless Souls.' Can I borrow someone's capo?"), but an ex of mine hosts it and he thinks I'm insane, but then adding more fuel to that fire could make for a highly entertaining evening. I'll have to think about it some more.

Meh. I'll probably just go to the gym.

I'm sorry -- I'll probably just go to SATAN'S gym.

Now get out there and do something EEEEEEEEVIILLLLLLL.

lisamcc at 8:14 a.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next