2006-05-13

Saturday Morning Confession

I hate Fleetwood Mac.

I mean, I really HATE them.

I was just doing a purge of our CD collection and saw that live reunion album they did a few years ago. You know, the one that PBS was pushing on people in order to get them to pledge $100 or whatever. And I have NO IDEA how this ended up on our CD rack, but it was like pulling open the shower curtain and seeing a house centipede in the tub. That's the honest-to-God visceral reaction I had to it: "GAHHH! What the FUCK?! KILL IT!"

I flung it, with great force, into the bag of stuff that I'm going to be bringing to Boomerangs later today. Then I gave my hands a good scrubbing.

And then, just to be sure, I checked the vinyl collection. I breathed a sigh of relief as I saw that the albums went from Roberta Flack to Tennessee Ernie Ford with nary a bit of flimsy-scarved musical dysfunction in between. I even looked under "M," JUST IN CASE the houseboy would have filed it there to fuck with me.

lisamcc at 11:43 a.m.



6 comments so far
Spooney
2006-05-25 14:52:43
I always liked The Mac. Now I like them even more because they make my GF horny remembering all that backseat sex. BTW, I thought those nasty centipedes were called silverfish? Those have to be the ugliest fucking bugs to inhabit this planet, & they are tall too! Thank god I've never seen one out here on the westcoast.
-------------------------------

Toddlington
2006-05-17 02:26:07
You alphabetize your vinyl? Such a fag.
-------------------------------

vikkitikkitavi
2006-05-17 11:53:55
That album reminds me of all the sex I had in the back of cars in the 70s, so I loooove "Rumours" and I don't care who knows it.
-------------------------------

jerrbear
2006-05-16 00:10:43
"Rumours" is the best-selling album EVER, according to VH1. Accept it...into your spine. I'm still waiting for that Honourable First "Chickens" Mention Prize. :P
-------------------------------

realchild
2006-05-15 09:48:07
Hey, thanks for putting up the link to the centipede. I can finally show all my friends what I've been talking about for the last three years.
-------------------------------

Pooh-house-boy
2006-05-13 18:30:11
You should check under "B" just to make sure I didn't slip this puppy in there.
-------------------------------

previous | next