2006-01-07

The Bitchcakes Bathroom Organizer

FILE UNDER: "I Told You This Digital Camera Thing Was Going To Be All Kinds Of Bad."

I had a complete Bitchcakes Moment this afternoon. Bitchcakes is one of my most very favorite Internet Friends. Her "cleaning blogs" are near-legendary, and she TAKES PICTURES OF EVERYTHING THAT SHE CLEANS. Not only is she viciously organized, but she's so glamourous! She cleans wearing vintage aprons and tiaras! I love her!

Anyway - I was becoming most depressed about the disarray in the bathroom, so I went out and bought a nifty chest of drawers to organize everything to my liking.

So, yah, here's a little peek into my bathroom, chickens. Enjoy!
Top o' the unit:


Things I need at hand, such as my various bath oddities (bombs, oils, soaps, and Goth Duckie), hair decorations, etc.

Drawer 1:


Cosmetics. Yellow Elizabeth Arden bag contains all pencils and brushes (eyebrow, eyeliner, lipliner, mascara). Stripey Lancome bag contains all eyeshadows. Little red bag contains all lipsticks.

Drawer 2:


The heavy-duty styling drawer. The Supremely Awesome - As Handed Down By Bitchcakes To Her Adoring Disciples - ConAir "Ion Shine" Hot Rollers. My hairdryer. Not shown (because they're under the hairdryer): my ConAir 1 1/4" ceramic curling iron, as well as the crimping iron I bought when my band played PK's "80's Night" at TT's (I somehow just can't bear to part with it).

Drawer 3:


Reading Material. Shut up. Every last one of you would do the exact same thing.

lisamcc at 7:03 p.m.



3 comments so far
Tina
2006-01-31 16:32:49
Yawn. It's almost February, Lees.
-------------------------------

Jocelyn
2006-01-24 14:47:10
Hi Lisa. You were so helpful with the Proactiv advice, I thought I'd hit you up for more. Anyway, this is totally random, but the organization I work for - San Francisco Art Institute (sfai.edu) - is planning an event for our donors in Boston next month. I am looking for venue recommendations. It would be a cocktail reception for 40-50 people. Does anyplace come to mind? If not, do you know any fundraising professionals (or "Development" or "Advancement") that you can point me to? Thanks much. --Jocelyn
-------------------------------

gimpy old lady
2006-01-17 08:48:45
We're back...and thank you, thank you, thank you for the pics of our beloved Sammikins...she looks so healthy and happy. Can't believe how neat your drawers are...going to keep them that way? Love ya'.
-------------------------------

previous | next