2005-02-10

Lurve

Well, since yesterday's "memory" experiment went over like a sack of wet towels, here's a survey, since Valentine's Day is coming up and all:

1) how does valentine�s day make you feel?
Nothing says "I Love You" like running into the CVS at 5:30 in the afternoon on the 14th to get a card and a Whitman's Sampler. They gotta do something with that center aisle in the retail doldrums between Christmas and Easter.

2) would you rather get a dozen roses or a box of chocolates?
I would RATHER not get either, because that's dumb. I would RATHER get roses on ANY OTHER DAY. I would RATHER get the copy of the X documentary on DVD, because that would be a nice surprise (and a nice surprise is way-the-fuck more romantic than doing the predictable flowers-and-chocolates thing), since my VHS copy is thrashed.

3) is life really like a box of chocolates?
Sometimes life is like a box of chocolates, and the chocolate is kind of old, like when you open it and all the chocolates have that whitish kind of film on them? Clearly, that is when life is like a re-gift.

4) describe your dream date.
Record shopping, really good pizza, and then an evening of pounding, pummeling, Baroque sex.

5) your bf/gf is coming to your house for dinner tonight. what music do you select to set the mood?
NPR.

6) if you could date any TV character, which one would it be?
Maxwell Smart.

7) do you like to eat those little candy conversation hearts?
Nope. They make good sidewalk chalk, though.

8) name your favorite romantic movie:
"Night of the Living Dead." Okay, seriously -- I still get embarrassingly choked up at the part in "Say Anything" where Cusack's standing there with the boombox at 6 in the morning, blasting the song that he and Ione Skye had lost their virginity to, you know, just to remind her.

9) which celebrity couple do you hope will stay together forever?
Golly, I sure do hope that Brad and Jen get it together, because I'm sick of seeing them on the cover of my "US Weekly" every seven to ten days. Makes me long for another Paris Hilton scandal, boy howdy.

10) when you were a little kid, did you buy valentine cards for everyone in class or did you make them?
I bought 'em. I'll probably buy them again this year, too. I'm thinking about a box of Barbie valentines this year, only I'm going to stick different captions on them like: "If I were REAL, I wouldn't be menstruating, because I'd be DANGEROUSLY UNDERWEIGHT! Tee hee!" Want one?

11) who do you go to for love/relationship advice?
If I can't whine to my own houseboy, who am I to go to, I ask you?

12) do you associate the color red with the word �love�?
I associate the color red with what we are TOLD is "love," as brought to you by Hallmark� and Godiva�.

13) what do you do when you have a broken heart?
Thankfully, I have not had my heart broken in the romantic sense of the word in quite some time. When I am sad, though, I invariably end up buying little sparkly things.

14) have you ever been on a blind date?
Nope. Been blind ON dates, though.

15) do you remember your first crush?
Gene Wilder as Willy Wonka. I don't wanna talk about this remake.

lisamcc at 8:29 a.m.



2 comments so far
Bettina
2005-02-10 12:05:46
Okay, all of your answers were hilarious, but #5 just about destroyed me. And I had coffee in my mouth. It's in my nose now. Thanks to you my nose will be caffeinated from the inside out.
-------------------------------

Honey
2005-02-24 20:07:16
This year I found Godzilla valentines for a buck fifty: http://www.livejournal.com/users/primavera/801094.html
-------------------------------

previous | next