2004-07-19

Wacky!

Evidently, my habit of brushing and flossing my teeth after lunch has caused a stir among several women in my office. Like, they've discussed it among themselves.

I first became aware of this a number of weeks ago, when one of them came over to my desk and cooed, mischievously, "Val and I were talking about you!"

"Uh huh?"

"Well, Val just thinks it's so great that you brush and floss your teeth after you have lunch."

"Oh. Well. Thanks?"

Ever since then, if Val walks into the restroom when I'm indulging in this kooky habit of mine, she stops in her tracks, puts her hands on her hips, and acts like she's caught me shooting up smack. "Oh, there you are again," she clucks, "BRUSHING AND FLOSSING!"

I mean, it's not like I'm in the middle of the cube farm doing this, chickens.

I need to start working from home, or something.

lisamcc at 5:05 p.m.



4 comments so far
blue
2004-07-19 20:27:27
you can't floss enough, period. in this older state i'm in, it seems that shit wants to stick to my teeth, no matter how much i floss, even if it's just regular food. i definitely keep up on regular visits to the dentist. what? with all the work i've had done? it's necessary. those free hand outs of food where they include a toothpick. THANKS. The boss will be picking to no end and annoying me, but when i had a moment alone, it came in handy.
-------------------------------

scottski
2004-07-19 21:40:04
trust me... for guys, it's worse. it must cross some unseen line into "poofiness" to dredge the crap out of your teeth. since my family couldn't afford to send me to the dentist when i was growing up, and thanks to English selective breeding, i coulda bought a Lotus or something with my reconstruction money. screw 'em. i'm flossing AND brushing... plus, the floss makes an excellent garrotte for the unsuspecting.
-------------------------------

Tina
2004-08-07 10:11:43
You need to update this damn thing. July 19th?!?! Really!
-------------------------------

Honey
2004-08-19 01:31:42
Perhaps you should post a schedule.
-------------------------------

previous | next