2003-02-21

Vaykayshun

Good hello. I was on vacation, if anyone cared.

Yeah, so, I was in Florida. Central Florida. Strip malls, orange groves, and "clever" church signage as far as the eye can see.

I spent four very interesting years in Central Florida, from 1988 to 1992, years that I think made an indelible imprint on my personality. One really has to live in an area where there are drive-thru liquor stores, religious denominations which practice in mobile homes, and tropical tchotke vendors named Earl. I, personally, came away from Central Florida with an exacerbated sense of southern gothic in the very best sense of the word. Now, the folks decided to buy themselves a li'l home in Sebring, so that's where I went for vacation. Sebring, FL. More soon.

lisamcc at 5:54 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next