2010-08-07

5x500

I've taken on a regular writing "gig," having been accepted as the Friday contributor to Five By Five Hundred.

Yes, I'm their "Girl Friday," if you will.

I like a challenge, and in this case the challenge is to produce something under 500 words, every Friday. It might not seem like much of a challenge, but go ahead and try to get your point across with a limited word count hanging over your head. Unlike my adventures in NaNoWriMo, where it really became more about quantity over quality at the end (and you truly wouldn't believe some of the dreck I produced just to hit 50,000 words), I'm essentially not allowed to run off at the mouth.

Here's my first piece for the site. I encourage you to take a look around and see what my fellow fivers are producing. It's good to be with a group of people who can say so much in so few words.

lisamcc at 8:36 a.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next