2010-07-04

Vaykay 2010

Going on vaykay soon.

How ready am I for this? I've been totally packed since yesterday morning. I made a dog out of binder clips on my last day in the office.

I am in dire need of this vacation.

We're going back up to Ogunquit for several days, to hang with gay men and Canadians. God, I can't wait. THIS time, the weather is looking to be fab (by which I mean - over 60 degrees and NOT raining). THIS time, we won't be stuck in our hotel room watching the Michael Jackson funeral. THIS time, I am skipping the clam roll.

The cats totally know something's up. Foot Foot is glowering, and Mephisto glarfed all over the kitchen floor this morning. I am plagued with guilt, but not enough for me to not get the HELL OUT OF HERE. I've got my sunscreen, I've got my giant black floppy hat, and I've got my zombie comic books (guaranteeing several feet of space around me on all sides at the pool). Bring it, vacation.

lisamcc at 7:41 a.m.



2 comments so far
mumma
2010-07-04 16:21:08
You two have a great time...yes, your weather should be fantastic and I hope you get lots more pics of "quaint" stuff like last year. The kitties will be fine...will probably ignore you the first couple hours after you get home. Hope you're not taking your laptops...the cells should be enough to keep you connected, 'tho mebbe you should leave them as well. Love you both.
-------------------------------

Kay Ballard
2010-07-07 05:25:29
Thank you for coming by my blog and answering my devastatingly technical question about blogging protocol--and doing so in such a straight forward way. Who am I to judge, but you seem credible. I now have my answer. No one knew better than Giancomo Casanova about the importance of timing. In my own case I didn't receive notice of your comment, made weeks ago, until today. And you are today, away on vacation.
-------------------------------

previous | next