2010-05-15

Heading into the home stretch...

So, we're heading into the home stretch of the week-long "No Crap Diet," and things are starting to get weird.

Headaches are gone, feel pretty good actually, have lost 2.5 pounds since Monday.

But I had a Pastry Dream last night. This is almost like the Drinking Dreams I still have now and then, only kind of ridiculous. In the dream, I'd purchased a pain raisin from Canto 6, and it was the size of a BOWLING BALL. Then I freaked out, the same way I do when I drink in a dream, because I knew I wasn't supposed to be doing this. So I was wrapping this GIANT PAIN RAISIN up in about half a roll of aluminum foil and wondering if it would still be fresh enough to eat on Monday, and that's when I woke up.

I told a sober friend about it this morning and she was, like, "Dude, that's hilarious."

Today I've had my Colon Blow (w/ almond milk), a spirulina shake, and a bowl of gumbo without rice at the J'Way Caf�. I had to tell the lady three times - NO RICE - because she just couldn't understand why I would eat JUST the gumbo.

So the question is -- what am I going to do come Monday? It was never really my intention to give up the bleached foodstuffs completely, but I will say that I've surprised myself in that I do seem to function a lot better without them. I can't see myself turning down a cookie here and there, and life is simply too short to go without a TWIX bar. But I came into this from a place where I was eating some kind of starchy/sugary something or other - no lie - every single day. Bingeing and crashing, bingeing and crashing. It's just not necessary.

It's common sense, but most people who know me know that things of this nature tend to evade me.

lisamcc at 3:15 p.m.



3 comments so far
Jess
2010-05-16 01:52:28
You've officially inspired me. I'm going to do the week-long challenge too. Starting now.
-------------------------------

Andrea
2010-05-16 23:32:49
You've inspired me too. I can't cut out the creamer in my coffee (just a tbsp, mind), but I can cut out a lot of other crap and I will.
-------------------------------

Toddlington
2010-05-21 21:46:37
That dream. Would it be safe to say you were "communicating with your raisin?" Full circle, chicken, full circle.
-------------------------------

previous | next