2009-12-30

"Resolutions"

My friend Fil correctly pointed out that it's kind of stupid to set the first day of a new year as the moment to implement changes. But we all do it, myself included. So I've decided that my "resolutions" are going to be about continuing some of the things that I have been doing, such as:

I will continue to NOT have a Twitter account, even though it means that many people will basically not "speak" to me. Most Twitter pages are so riddled with re-tweets and hashtags as to render them thoroughly unreadable and completely uninteresting. I'm sorry, but it's true. It's like walking into your junior high school cafeteria and being painfully and acutely aware that you are not in on the conversation. On ANY conversation.

I will continue to make my bed every morning.

I will continue to work on that which I started in November with NaNoWriMo. I think there's something there.

I will continue to remember where I came from. I will remember how much better my life is without the people, places and things that were poisoning me. I will not compromise myself to fit someone else's expectations and standards. I will apologize when I am in the wrong.

I will continue to floss.

And if I want a cookie, then by God I'm going to have a cookie.

lisamcc at 11:26 a.m.



2 comments so far
vikkitikkitavi
2009-12-30 23:49:01
I'm behind you 100%, baby, except for the cookie part, where I am behind you 110%.
-------------------------------

mumma
2009-12-31 00:20:33
I'm really happy about your decision to continue with your writing project...as for resolutions in general, to hell with them...I'm at an age I can't remember them 24 hrs after I've made them. Happy New Year, Sweetie...and to that fabulous stud you're married to... Love ya' Oh, and I can't forget FootFoot..even tho' she dissed me...maybe I'll have better luck in May...
-------------------------------

previous | next