2009-05-15

The Bright Side.

Man, this has been one rancid, turgid, beached manatee of a week. Several of my friends have been laid off, and I'm indulging in a bit more "nervous eating" than is probably good for me.

But then I think of something that I saw on Facebook earlier this week. My old high school pal Crissy posted that she was dealing with conjunctivitis and the attendant gross-ness and another friend responded: "Well, look at it this way -- when it's over, you get to buy new mascara!"

THAT is the attitude I need to cultivate.

Beyond that, what do we think about Danny winning "Hell's Kitchen" last night?

I like Danny, even though he reminds me of every longhaired dipshit I dated in the early-to-mid-90's. And there were many.

Or maybe that's WHY I like him. Hard to say.

lisamcc at 11:29 a.m.



2 comments so far
vikkitikkitavi
2009-05-15 23:41:11
I'm more of a "Kitchen Nightmares" kind of gal, so I don't watch the show. All I know is, that hair is not okay.
-------------------------------

Lynette
2009-06-10 06:04:19
I love the new mascara bit. I think in stead of invoking "glass half full" or "Pollyanna", I will just say, "I'm just gonna get me some new mascara!" And everyone except you will wonder just what the hell I'm drinking.
-------------------------------

previous | next