2009-04-22

Back to "normal."

I've been easing myself back into my old "voice." Because how can you follow something as spectacularly insane as the last three or four entries? You can't, really. I'm sitting here like a ventriloquist who has to go on after a half-naked flaming baton twirler shooting ping-pong balls out of her Lagoon of Mystery.

"Oh, we almost filed for divorce, but we're not gonna do that now. Hey - what did you think of that Taya hag winning 'Rock of Love Bus'?"

I suppose I COULD do that. I sort of just DID.

Mindy totally should have won.

lisamcc at 12:58 p.m.



3 comments so far
Mike Burchett
2009-04-22 18:36:29
Lagoon of Mystery? Better than "Pit of Despair" I suppose. Crevice of the Uncanny?
-------------------------------

Jess
2009-04-24 15:00:36
I completely feel your pain, Lees. Mindy totally should have won.
-------------------------------

Maaaaaaahk
2009-04-24 22:29:16
Hi, I'm glad that things may be more positive soon for you and Kev. This is the fourth time I've written something in this space and then deleted the whole damn thing. Basically I just hope you know that people understand how complicated relationships can be and I don't think anyone would be douchenozzles about the whole bidness. At least the good ones wouldn't be. Should I delete this and try again? shit.
-------------------------------

previous | next