2009-04-09

Thank You.

The past seven days have been some of the darkest, scariest days of my life.

But the past seven days have also shown me who my friends are. They have shown me humility and compassion and forgiveness. And they have shown both of us how much we are loved.

At about 1:30 this morning, Kevin knocked on "my" bedroom door.

We are going to try and save this.

I can't really say much more right now. I know that to casual readers, this must look pretty frickin' insane.

All I can say right now is "thank you."

lisamcc at 7:39 a.m.



6 comments so far
voodoo
2009-04-09 16:07:37
"...Remember: You're braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think" - A.A.Milne
-------------------------------

Mel
2009-04-09 16:29:20
Endless pillows and seat belts for your bumpy ride. UGH. GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!
-------------------------------

Melissa Mayo-Williams
2009-04-09 16:43:19
You have it in you to turn this mountain you are trying to move, into a mole hill....You can do whatever is infront of you...Lisa, It's just HOW you choose to do it. "Go get 'hem tiga" as my dad use to say...
-------------------------------

Kellie
2009-04-09 18:41:33
Good. I think you 2 can do this. Not to say it will be easy - but if in the end things do not work out, you both know that you did everything possible and that makes all the difference.
-------------------------------

Jess
2009-04-09 22:05:15
You guys are both awesome. If anyone can do it, it's you.
-------------------------------

Mike Burchett
2009-04-10 07:35:58
Jesus. You disconnect for a few days and this is what I miss... I can honestly say that it is an incredible relief to see that you guys are trying to get through this. I love you both very deeply and offer my support in trying times. I can also honestly say that there is a fair amount of selfishness in the previous sentence. Anal Sex jokes at family reunions just aren't as fun with an audience of one. You know that I am serious.
-------------------------------

previous | next