2009-03-20

And what's a life soundtrack without some Oingo Boingo?

As my Aunt Virginia would always say: "And anudder ting..."

And anudder ting -- the new Facebook layout? Do I really need to see every single result from every single "quiz" that my friends are taking? "So-and-So took the 'What "Star Wars" Character Are You?' quiz and got BOBA FETT!" I DON'T CARE.

Here's one I WILL do. You put your iPod on shuffle, and pretend to be all amazed when it picks out PERFECT SONGS to EVERYTHING OMG LOL hehehe. It's called "The Soundtrack To UR Life" or something:
-----------
Opening Credits :
I Just Want To Be Your Everything - Andy Gibb

Waking Up :
World Where You Live - Crowded House

First Day of School :
Swing Low - Tommy & Jimmy Dorsey

Falling in Love :
Maps and Legends - REM

Fight Song :
Me & My Charms - Kristin Hersh

Prom :
Delicate Cutters - Throwing Muses (yeah, that about sums up MY prom night).

Life :
Clean Filth - Patton Oswalt (now that's the first goddamn thing that's made sense all day).

Mental Breakdown :
Pillar In My Soul - Ad Frank & the Fast Easy Women

Driving :
Maps - Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Flashback :
Steven Patrick Buzzwords - Betty Goo

Getting Back Together :
Someone's Pinning Me to the Ground - The Frogs

Losing Your Virginity :
Save A Prayer - Duran Duran (okay, that's pretty funny).

Wedding :
Tears Dry On Their Own - Amy Winehouse

Birth of Child :
My Ever Changing Moods - The Style Council

Final Battle :
The Waiting Noon - Bourbon Princess

Death Scene :
She's Lost Control - Joy Division (well, I've heard that DOES happen).

Funeral Song:
No. 13 Baby - Pixies

End Credits :
He'd Send In The Army - Gang of Four
----------
OMG LOL hehehe thats SO aMaZiN!!11! It's like it READS MY MIND.

Honestly, though, sometimes I think it would be pretty awesome to have New Order's "Thieves Like Us" playing in the background as I conduct my daily affairs. And when I'm feeling melancholy, Robyn Hitchcock's "Madonna of the Wasps" would play.



Is this love?

lisamcc at 2:41 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next