2009-03-07

Mortified, the aftermath...

I did it.

I got up in front of a whole lot of people (some I knew, most I didn't) and barfed up the most titillatingly AWFUL dreck from my high school diaries.

And everyone laughed.

This is probably one of the most freakishly therapeutic things I've ever done. Channeling this uber-spastic, uber-sincere younger version of myself over the course of 11 or so minutes was exhausting, exhilarating and just plain fuckin' FUN.

The podcast (audio only) is available here. I do recommend listening to the whole thing, as I shared the stage with some truly hilarious people that night, but if you just CANNOT WAIT TO HEAR ME, skip ahead to about 55:00.

My hair looked pretty good, too, I think. God bless Heidi.

lisamcc at 8:15 p.m.



2 comments so far
Toddlington
2009-03-08 04:01:19
Oh honey. That was just WUNNNNderfullll! I was LOL'ing in the literal, actual, no-really-I-swear-I-scared-the-cat way. I knew you would deliver when I heard the first word of the first entry: "FUCK!"
-------------------------------

scurvyann
2009-03-08 04:41:46
HAHrhHAHrH!!!!!!!!!!! Luvd it - beautifully performed, too! I remember being equally impressed with "Pennycandy" ...which I would love to hear (and see) again...please podcast it, won't you? -Scurvyann xoxo
-------------------------------

previous | next