2008-09-12

Greetings from Portland...

Greetings from Portland.

Moderately hellish flight in yesterday. We barely made our connection in NYC, and on the NYC-to-Portland leg I wound up next to a young woman who seemed to really like the single-serving bottles of vinegary-smelling "wine," as she consumed 5 of these in about 90 minutes, and then proceeded to tell me all about her long-distance relationship.

On the plus side, Jet Blue has those li'l teevees on the seatbacks, so I didn't miss last night's episode of "Project Runway." And thank CHRIST that Blayne finally got the heave-ho. My money's on LeeAnn.

Now it's Thursday night. I saw a big-ass sturgeon at the Bonneville Fish Hatchery, because when I take a trip with my parents, y'all, we do it RIGHT. If you can go see you a BIG ASS STURGEON, then you MAKE TIME to do it, buster.

And I had what was quite possibly the best omelet of my life here.

I am trying very hard not to worry about Foot Foot. We haven't gotten any calls from the pet sitter, so I'm just going to assume she'll merely be pissed off upon our return.

Also, I broke my rule about hot tubs and sat in the one here at the hotel, because I was so stiff from the 5+ hour flight next to Vinegar Vickie there with the long distance relationship. Feel free to give me shit about this.

lisamcc at 12:39 a.m.



1 comments so far
lj lindhurst
2008-09-12 15:50:35
Wha?? You didn't like my stories? And here I thought me and Mr. Robert Mondavi were entertaining you!
-------------------------------

previous | next