2008-08-19

You'll get one update and one update only 'cos I'm a lazy bastard...

Well, the tattoo appointment fell through, so I got nothing to report. I'm a little bummed, because I was looking forward to seeing something totally different on my leg, but it's for the best for the time being, I think, because I'm going to Nashville on bidness next week. I'm stayin' at The GAYLORD (and don't think the 11-year-old boy in me isn't completely beside himself with glee over that name), and there's a POOL, and you can't really go swimmin' with fresh ink. I imagine there's a hot tub or two as well, but hot tubs are gross. I'm sorry, but they are.

Yeah, so...Nashville. It's a software conference. I was hoping to catch my old friend Brett Rosenberg, and as it turns out, he IS playing one of the nights I'll be there, but it's the same night that the Powers That Be have scheduled an outing for us database dorks to attend the Opry. I'm torn. I truly am.

So the tattoo has been postponed for the time being. In the meanwhile, I'm happy to report that I did get my hair cut off some more. It's very short in the back, and Heidi kept it long-ish in the front. It's currently a deep burgundy; the blonde stripes are gone. I love it. I have phew-tews, but I can't be bothered with uploading them because I'm lazy.

But -- if you click through to Scurvy's blog about our impromptu BBQ this weekend, you will be rewarded not only with a link to Roseanne Cash's Potato Salad recipe, you will also see the new 'do (which looks kinda BLACK) in a video of myself and Ad Frank "singing" about corn. As an added bonus, you will also hear my Carol Channing impersonation.

So go. Git.

lisamcc at 7:30 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next