2008-08-05

"Hell is full of musical amateurs."

Even though she's clear across the continent, Jess always seems to know just the thing that'll put everything in perspective.

Life handing you lemons? Make a virgin Tom Collins and remember that things could be worse: you could be married to Corey Feldman.

I particularly enjoy how he goes all Joe Cocker at the end of it -- "Dip dip-uh doo doo AH LUV YEW!" Fantastic.

Seriously - good for him. Good for Corey Feldman for having the guts to put it all out there in song, and for having the money (even if some of it was A&E's) to hire musicians who could manage to play that with a straight face. What's more, good for Corey Feldman for being married to someone who, presumably, doesn't know any better.

I know, I know...I'm a surly, bitter, jaded crankypants. "When was the last time somebody wrote YOU a song?" I can hear some of you thinking. I'll tell you -- it's been a long-ass time. I'd prefer you NOT write me a song, actually, unless you're Neil Finn, Leonard Cohen or Ad Frank, and therefore beyond reproach, to say nothing of merely being capable of writing something with a BRIDGE.

I guess one could say that things could be worse: you could be married to ME.

lisamcc at 6:32 p.m.



4 comments so far
Jess
2008-08-08 01:30:29
For the past two weeks, Jeff & I occasionally grab each other by the back of the neck in a vice-like grip and scream "DIP DIBBA DIP DO I LOVE YA!" into each other's faces. It's something to do.
-------------------------------

Honey
2008-08-08 18:08:16
At one point I would have walked over my family in spikes to get Corey Feldman to singf to me.
-------------------------------

PK
2008-08-20 07:16:36
I know you don't go to MyGayce anymore, but the headline on my page is the title of your blog. Has been for a couple weeks. Are you channeling me again? I thought my uvula felt a little funny...
-------------------------------

Beauty Junkie
2008-08-20 16:35:02
The hubby and I have been joking about this for weeks. It was painful to watch. I felt embarassed for him.
-------------------------------

previous | next