2008-08-02

It was pretty good cheesecake, though...

No better way to kick off August than a visit to the cooch doctor.

Given all the DRAMA last summer, this was a pretty thankfully-routine visit. Everything's normal down there and I've got a nice healthy spunkwallet (yay!). But I gained 5 pounds since my last visit (boo!). Blood pressure is 125-over-62 (yay!). But my boobs are still "very very lumpy" and I have to go in for yet another mammogram (boo!).

Also, I decided to be bad-ass and take the stairs -- seven flights. Not a big deal, right? My God, my legs are KILLING me today. My cooch doc, a serene older Chinese gentleman, said: "Sometimes I take the stairs. I get to fifth floor, and I see that this is the Cardiology floor, and I think, 'Well, if I can't make it past fifth floor at least I'm in a GOOD PLACE." So I felt a little better, but still -- if I'm this sore after seven flights of stairs, I'm kind of a mess here.

So that, in tandem with the 5-pound weight gain, kind of bummed me out, even though I know this is stupid, and when I got back to work I consoled myself with a piece of cheesecake left over from the outgoing dramaturg's going-away party.

I've never claimed to be the most rational person in the world.

lisamcc at 12:22 p.m.



4 comments so far
Jess
2008-08-04 06:26:20
This will cheer you up. Watch it all the way to the end, if you haven't already seen it:
-------------------------------

vikkitikkitavi
2008-08-04 15:48:09
Spunkwallet wins. I'm not sure what the contest is, but spunkwallet definitely wins.
-------------------------------

lj lindhurst
2008-08-05 20:28:12
Cooch doctor? Back where I'm from, we call it the PD. You do the math.
-------------------------------

Jess
2008-08-05 21:04:38
OK, apparently my link didn't post properly. Here it is: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DmJE2UsuN0M Oh, and you're WELCOME!
-------------------------------

previous | next