2008-07-25

Stuff.

Friday evening. Sox on the telly. I spent entirely too much at Whole Foods on the way home from work. Buffalo mozzarella, cluster tomatoes, a loaf of ciabatta, fresh basil, strawberries, and...uh...

Yeah, that's right. I did it. And you know what? It's crazy delicious. So bring it, haterz. It probably took at least 2 years off my life, anyway.

My house wants dusting. As I was eating my mozzarella/tomato/basil/ciabatta, I noticed the radio on the kitchen table had magically sprouted a layer of fuzz. What the fuck? I JUST DUSTED. Like...a month ago.

Watch out -- it's BATTLE OF THE AWESOME. Today's death match: Black Oak Arkansas Versus Dr. Teeth and The Electric Mayhem.

It's a tough one. I'm totally serious.

The best thing ever is when "Hot & Nasty" comes on my iPod, like in between The Damned's "Eloise" and "Spellbound" by Siouxsie and the Banshees. I chuckle, and quietly congratulate myself for having such diverse, awesome taste in music.

Let's check out that Siouxsie video, shall we? I have spent DECADES wishing she would just sort of smack me around a little bit.

Have mercy...

lisamcc at 8:24 p.m.



6 comments so far
Monique
2008-07-26 02:09:02
Interesting... I would never imagine putting bacon and chocolate together. Of course the curiosity in me will have me at Whole Foods this weekend trying one.
-------------------------------

LisaMcC
2008-07-26 11:47:47
Monique - do it! DO IT!
-------------------------------

SkaT
2008-07-26 15:10:29
may we call your taste in music "arrestingly diverse"? damn, would you make a good DJ. ;) i own that record from whence "Hot & Nasty" came, and have forgotten how truly... barnyard salacious and BO-fueled was Black Oak Arkansas. and, Jim Dandy: the Iggy Pop of the Ozarks. there is all kinds of wrong with that idea. great stuff.
-------------------------------

LisaMcC
2008-07-26 15:56:47
SkaT - Jim Dandy Mangrum, at his prime, could mop the floor with Axl, Iggy and Diamond Dave COMBINED.

No radio station, community or otherwise, would ever have me, I suspect.
-------------------------------

GBF
2008-07-26 21:14:31
But, what's up with the poky little peepee? Mini Carrot Arkansas might be a more accurate name.
-------------------------------

LisaMcC
2008-07-26 23:02:37
Okay, I love you because you're my gay boyfriend, and you always will be.

And I love you for calling it a "poky little peepee."

But don't you be dissin' Jim Dandy. Or I'll start a rumor that Anderson Cooper is a total snatch magnet.
-------------------------------

previous | next