2008-07-03

The onesies are sort of cute, though...

Praise the Lord and pass the decaf! The FLDS has gone into the clothing-peddlin' business.

If you're tired of dressing your tyke like a pint-sized Diddy, let the women of FLDS put the "fun" back in "fundamentalist" and outfit little Madysynne and Dakoatah in sturdy, modest-yet-comely fashions.

Seeing this now, I cannot help but feel a pang of remorse at how I have been contributing to the moral decay of my nieces and nephews. That "Dora the Explorer" tracksuit I bought for Kaleigh is going to turn her into a selfish, debauched strumpet. Likewise, that dinosaur hoodie I gave Duncan will make him believe that our planet is more than a few thousand years old, and the kid'll be cadging smokes, flunking AP Calculus and wearing his hair in a greasy DA by the time he's 15. WHAT HAVE I DONE?

lisamcc at 10:58 a.m.



2 comments so far
Spooney
2008-07-03 19:06:27
"the kid'll be cadging smokes, flunking AP Calculus and wearing his hair in a greasy DA by the time he's 15." One can only hope! My nephew has dreadlocks, listens to the Grateful Dead & wears Patchouli, but I still love him.
-------------------------------

LisaMcC
2008-07-03 19:15:31
I could overlook the dreads and the Grateful Dead, but patchouli is an unforgivable offense, which would rightly merit my taking the child out of my will.

That, and becoming either a lawyer or a real estate agent.
-------------------------------

previous | next