2008-05-14

A moment of silence, plz. KTHXBAI.

Know what today is, chickens?

Why, it's the 35th anniversary of the Skylab launch!

For real. Look it up.

To acknowledge this important day, I have opted to go sleeveless, even though it's not quite warm enough to do so, and it's even more so not quite warm enough in my office, where one could conceivably store a side of beef, a few bags of ice, plus the cryogenically-frozen heads of Walt Disney AND Ted Williams.

Actually, this was taken mere minutes after Justin finished it (back in September), which is why it looks so, er, "elevated." Or just plain swollen. It's settled down quite nicely since then.

Look! A poll!


What say you, chickens?
Am I a nerd?
Yes, you are the sovereign nerd of our epoch.
You have one too many social skills to really be a nerd, but sure.
Pfft. I pinched a loaf nerdier than you just this morning.
John Edwards.


language="javascript" src="http://www.snappoll.com/banners/banner_pollinside.js">




lisamcc at 1:25 p.m.



1 comments so far
Lynette
2008-05-19 00:09:37
I went sleeveless at church today. And down here, it was warm enough. And burned me even through my slathering of 70 spf. I figured my Yeshua tattoo really should be ok at church. But this being Austin, people don't really notice when you only have ONE tattoo. Poo.
-------------------------------

previous | next