2008-04-21

Springtime for the shallow and needy...

For the past several days, it's been nice outside. Legitimately, seasonably NICE. I have high hopes that it's actually spring, and not some cruel hoax. We're looking at possibly 80 degrees on Wednesday.

I might just paint my toenails.

I did some switching out this weekend. I am so hopeful that the temperature will not dip below 60 during the daytime, that I put all my winter gear away. I banished my horrible Frankenstein boots to the back corner of my closet, I put away my scarves and gloves, and I replaced my frumpy old pea coat with my cute, cute, CUTE black-and-white polka dotted spring trench.

Behold! The closet turnover!


Yeah, it's not much to look at, but believe me -- it makes a serious, palpable difference to wake up in the morning, open your closet, and see a little bit of color. Other than black. And I KNOW there's still a metric assload of black in there. Sue me.

I've switched over to the spring fragrances as well. I'll be rocking Incanto "Shine" as well as YSL's "Baby Doll," in addition to my old standby.

And yes, I know the Incanto bottle is horrid and awful and like something that you'd see on the dresser of either a teenage girl or a bleached-out Nevada retiree. Sometimes I think about decanting it into something a bit more...er...less fuckin' tacky. But who am I kidding -- I'm not going to go to the trouble. I'll just hide it if Vikki ever comes to visit.

But, anyway -- yay! Spring!

lisamcc at 5:55 p.m.



5 comments so far
vikkitikkitavi
2008-04-21 19:57:18
Well, speaking as someone who hides her bottle of Jovan's Musk Oil whenever I have a party, I can only nod in approval.
-------------------------------

Mike Burchett
2008-04-22 01:53:30
So I was going to make a comment about getting rid of all the black that probably would have gone with some wise-ass crack about BauHaus, when I noticed this unusually long hair growing out of my arm. It's right on the back of the right biceps and has no "accompany mole" to mitigate, or even validate its existence. It's just there. Its easily two and a half inches long. What the hell is up with that?
-------------------------------

LisaMcC
2008-04-22 08:46:59
It's called "age," Burchett. You wake up, and there are hairs in terribly embarrassing and inconvenient places.

Buck up, cousin. Today you are a man.
-------------------------------

vikkitikkitavi
2008-04-22 13:15:27
Girl, that picture of your shoe wardrobe is bugging the shit out of me. I just want to say that green shoes, for instance, are so freakin' cool. Blue shoes are surprisingly versatile. Yellow shoes - so fun! They really can lift you out of just about any funk. And purple shoes, purple shoes can just about make your whole dang day, girl. Check it out sometime.
-------------------------------

Lynette
2008-05-19 00:31:07
As a 1/4 Fillipino, those shoe pictures totally made me HOT.
-------------------------------

previous | next