2008-04-13

Carry on my little Japanese rocker girl...

I woke up this morning feeling kind of crappy and out of sorts, even though I'd had probably one of the nicest nights out in a looooonnnnng time not 8 or 9 hours before. But I sucked it up, got out of bed, and went to a meeting.

By 11:30 or so, I was deeply sunk. I just ache all over, my throat feels scratchy, and I just know I'm coming down with something.

And then I remembered something that Jon told me about last night. Something that I needed to see. So I went onto the YouTube and entered "asian+girl+rock+piano" and found exactly what Jon was talking about:

Holy shit.

1) I totally need this kid for my cousin's wedding in Oregon this September. I'm gonna be all, "Jeff, I sort of don't care what you actually had planned, because I am totally taking over your reception and having this kid play 'Carry On Wayward Son' ALL NIGHT LONG. You will thank me for it later. You will say, 'My God, and here I was thinking that this GB band was perfectly adequate, especially since they learned 'No Diggity' just for the occasion...but I have to say, you brought tha MAGICK, Lees. You're my favorite cousin EVER, and I love that you look out for my best interests."

2) What's with the funeral flower arrangement? That kind of makes it even MORE awesome.

I still feel like crap, but this made everything a bit better. Carry on...

lisamcc at 1:50 p.m.



5 comments so far
Jess
2008-04-13 15:37:28
THANK YOU! Here is something else that will cheer you the hell up: http://cosmos.bcst.yahoo.com/up/player/popup/?cl=7365568
-------------------------------

Jess
2008-04-13 15:44:06
Also, when I start getting sick, I take Blockade (http://www.gnc.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2996581). Since I started doing this, I have yet to fully get a cold. I also take "ColdSnap," but Blockade seems to work better. I take 'em both just to be sure. It's unbelievable how well this works!
-------------------------------

LisaMcC
2008-04-13 16:18:27
Jess - heh...I actually got two passes to see the movie about that group. If I feel better, I'm totally going...
-------------------------------

Lynette
2008-04-14 22:06:43
Oh. My. Freaking. GOODNESS. And yes, I noticed that lovely floral arrangement of death behind the organ. But seriously, that girl just played that amazing piece of rock and got up like, Dum dee dum dee dum dee dum.
-------------------------------

Joanna
2008-04-18 19:41:36
Sa-weet! She rules.
-------------------------------

previous | next