2008-04-02

All the things that you know by heart...

There is not too much more of this winter shit I'm going to have to deal with. I know this because it's 7:30 pm and it's still light outside. Because street sweeping begins again in a week or so. And because I got me my ubergeek psychofan presale Crowded House tickets. Oh yes. Next month. At the Somerville Theatre.

Yes, spring. Ice cream sandwiches for lunch. Open-toed shoes. Getting to see the man who's been my Imaginary Boyfriend for 23 years from just a few scant rows away.

Jesus. There's a reason PK calls him "The Bridgemastah." That's because he is the MASTAH of BRIDGES.

Listen -- I like a lot of music. I listen to a lot of different bands and different artists. But this is the band that I keep coming back to. The music that's always on my side, always makes me feel better (even when it makes me sob like a little bitch), and has always been there to pull me through some terrible shit, indeed. Always. Always always always.

Okay, one more, and then I'm off to abuse myself horribly.

lisamcc at 7:34 p.m.



1 comments so far
Joanna
2008-04-03 12:49:21
Yes! And also Neil's solo album Try Whistling This is completely perfect.
-------------------------------

previous | next