2008-02-03

The bats have left the belltower...

Pursuant to nothing, really, but last night I had a dream that Bauhaus came to see my old band play at some kind of loft party. I was hanging out with David J., mostly, and he pointed out that Peter Murphy was hanging like a bat from the balcony and taking pictures with his cellphone.

I have no idea what any of this means, other than the fact that it gives me an opportunity to plumb the depths of YouTube:

There is truly nothing more hilarious than vintage Bauhaus.

I was in two different bands where we tried, unsuccessfully, to cover this song. You really need someone with the balls to A) sing that low, and B) pull off being such a mincing queen. There's only one man for the job, and that's Peter Murphy.

lisamcc at 2:21 p.m.



1 comments so far
Lynette Estes
2008-02-05 00:19:24
That gives "PMG" a whole new side! Awesome!
-------------------------------

previous | next