2007-11-29

Debate debacle

I worked late last night, and got home in time to catch the last 40 minutes or so of the Republican "debate" on CNN.

Normally I refrain from posting my political views (there are folks out there who speak far more eloquently than I on such matters), but holy three hells of fuck, I really don't understand how anyone with a quarter-of-a-brain can still be affiliated with the Republican party (I'm a registered Democrat, but more and more I feel like I just need to go Independent).

With the exception of Huckabee, not a one of them gave a bona fide, satisfactory answer to ANY question. Rather, they just vomited up the same handful of trigger statements that caused the room to erupt every 3 minutes in hooting and hollering reminiscent of a monster truck rally. Woohoo! Praise the Lord and pass the ammunition!

I'm not a violent person by any means, but I really just wanted to leap through the television set and smack that smug, self-satisfied smirk off of Romney's waxy, ashen mug.

I need an aspirin...

lisamcc at 9:45 a.m.



2 comments so far
vikkitikkitavi
2007-11-30 14:26:35
Hey, thanks for the link, baby! I feel you. Whenever I watch a Republican debate, it's like they're trying to see who can utter the most vile, the most heinous, the most insipidly faux-patriotic crap of the bunch! It's definitely a race to the bottom. I have NEVER seen a field of Republicans suck harder than the 08 crowd.
-------------------------------

vikkitikkitavi
2007-11-30 14:31:28
Oooh, did Diaryland eat my comment? I think it did. Well, in case it did: Thank you, baby, for the link! And I feel ya on the Republican debates. It's definitely a race to the bottom. It's just one heinous, shockingly small-minded, insipid faux-partiotic statement after another. The Republican 08 field sucks harder than any other has, ever.
-------------------------------

previous | next