2007-11-08

Sick.

I've got some sort of low-grade flu-thing. Been having it for about 3 days now. I want to say it's peaking today. I've eaten nothing but beige, unadorned food (plain oatmeal at breakfast, plain wheat bagel at lunch, egg noodles just now), and I've eaten these things under protest. My head feels like it's firmly wedged in a 7" woodworking vice, my stomach lurches at the thought of anything with any sort of flavor, and my eyes are watering like crazy.

When I am sick, I get mean. Meaner than usual. Caustic. In regards to someone I barely sort of know, I declared to PK: "anyone who writes a poem like that is a total starfish in bed."

What's that? You don't get it? Perhaps a visual will help:

So, yeah, pretty much everyone needs to stay away from me. Because I'm mean. And probably contagious.

lisamcc at 6:31 p.m.



4 comments so far
lj lindhurst
2007-11-09 12:20:36
I'm afraid to make a comment!
-------------------------------

lj lindhurst
2007-11-09 12:19:52
I'm afraid to make a comment!
-------------------------------

LisaMcC
2007-11-09 16:59:53
So you made two?

I wouldn't be mean to you, LJ. Because then you wouldn't give me a creepy doll head painting.

You'd write me an unfathomably shitty poem instead.
-------------------------------

Lynette
2007-11-12 02:10:19
Hope you're better. I hate that crap (having just spent a good week cleaning up after my own sons' illnesses). I'm sure The Houseboy knows how to duck & cover.
-------------------------------

previous | next